Accreditation Canada – Diamond Level


Accreditation Canada is a not-for-profit organization that is dedicated to working with patients, policy makers and the public to improve the quality of health and social services for all.

We work to bring the best of health care from around the world and share it with you. We work closely with health and social services organizations in Canada and abroad to develop a sustainable culture of improvement that betters safety and efficiency, working to save and improve lives. From the standards we use to the frontline assessments we conduct and everything in between, patients and families are full partners in what we do.

More than 1,000 health and social service organizations and 7,000 sites on 5 continents around the world have been accredited through our programs and services, leading to safer, quality health care for those who matter most; patients and their families.

International Standards Organization (ISO) 20000-1


ISO/IEC 20000-1:2011 is a service management system (SMS) standard. It specifies requirements for the service provider to plan, establish, implement, operate, monitor, review, maintain and improve an SMS.

ISO/IEC 20000-1:2011 can be used by:

  • An organization seeking services from service providers and requiring assurance that their service requirements will be fulfilled.
  • An organization that requires a consistent approach by all its service providers, including those in a supply chain.
  • A service provider that intends to demonstrate its capability for the design, transition, delivery and improvement of services that fulfil service requirements.
  • A service provider to monitor measure and review its service management processes and services.
  • A service provider to improve the design, transition, delivery and improvement of services through the effective implementation and operation of the SMS.

American Heart Association (AHA): BLS & ACLS


Basic Life Support (BLS):

The AHA’s BLS Course is designed for healthcare professionals and other personnel who need to know how to perform CPR and other basic cardiovascular life support skills in a wide variety of in-facility and prehospital settings.

The AHA’s BLS course trains participants to promptly recognize several life-threatening emergencies, give high-quality chest compressions, deliver appropriate ventilations. Reflects science and education from the American Heart Association Guidelines Update for CPR and Emergency Cardiovascular Care (ECC).


Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support (ACLS):

The AHA’s ACLS Course is designed for healthcare professionals who either direct or participate in the management of cardiopulmonary arrest or other cardiovascular emergencies and for personnel in emergency response.

Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society (HIMSS)


Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society (HIMSS) is a global advisor and thought leader supporting the transformation of the health ecosystem through information and technology.

As a mission-driven non-profit, HIMSS offers a unique depth and breadth of expertise in health innovation, public policy, workforce development, research and analytics to advise global leaders, stakeholders and influencers on best practices in health information and technology.

Through our innovation engine, HIMSS delivers key insights, education and engaging events to healthcare providers, governments and market suppliers, ensuring they have the right information at the point of decision.

Our members include more than 80,000 individuals, 480 provider organizations, 470 non-profit partners and 650 health services organizations.

European Mentoring Coaching Council (EMCC)


The EMCC exists to develop, promote, and set the expectation of best practice in mentoring, coaching, and supervision globally for the benefit of society.

Qatar Council for Health Practitioner, QCHP, CPD



Due to the urgent need to regulate healthcare practitioners in the healthcare sector in the State of Qatar , the Medical Licensing Department was established as a department of the Ministry of Public Health under Article No. (9) Of Law No. (13) Of the year 2002, and its responsibilities are defined under article No. (13) of the mentioned law.

Emiri decree No.7 was declared in March 2013, which provided for the establishment of the Qatar Council for Healthcare Practitioners (QCHP) as an independent council rather than being a department within the Secretariat of the Ministry of Public Health; and the Sole authority responsible for the regulating of all healthcare practitioners working in both governmental and private healthcare sectors in the state of Qatar.




Established in 1996, The CPD Certification Service is the independent CPD accreditation centre working across all sectors, disciplines and further learning applications.We evaluate further learning activities to the highest standards.

Hundreds of thousands recognise our CPD Certified symbol as the qualitative benchmark that, not only reflects but also sets those standards.

The CPD Certification Service supports the Continuing Professional Development policies of institutional and professional organisations on an increasingly global basis. Our CPD quality marks are protected by international copyright legislation.

CPD submissions are assessed and accredited against the universally accepted structured checklist which The CPD Service has developed over the past 20+ years.

College of American Pathologists (CAP) Laboratory Accreditation Program


The CAP's Laboratory Accreditation Program is unlike any other. It’s an engaging, dynamic, collaborative experience that fosters continuous improvement.

Top-ranked hospitals prefer our program so we help them manage changes in laboratory medicine and technology, as well as the regulatory landscape.

The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) granted the CAP Laboratory Accreditation Program deeming authority, which allows CAP inspection in lieu of a CMS inspection. In addition, the CAP retains deemed status with the Joint Commission, United Network for Organ Sharing, the National Marrow Donor Program, the Foundation for the Accreditation of Cellular Therapies, and many US state agencies.

Governmental Performance Standards (GPS) – (Governmental Excellent Award)


This Initiated by the Ministry of Administrative Development Labour and Social Affairs (MoAD). "Government Excellence Award" for performance development.

The intent is to gradually prepare all government entities in adopting the EFQM model (EFQM-European Foundation for Quality Management); thereby, getting all government entities prepared for the 2023 National Excellence Awards.

The EFQM Model is a globally-recognised management framework which allows organisations to achieve success by:

  • Measuring where they are on the path towards transformation.
  • Helping them understand the gaps and possible solutions available.
  • Empowering them to progress and significantly improve their organisation’s performance.

National Licensing & Accreditation


As part of the National Healthcare Strategy (NHS) 2011-2016, the Ministry of Public Health has implemented the healthcare facility licensing and accreditation program.

Goal 5 of the National health Policy highlights requirements related to Healthcare facilities regulation Facilities licensing and quality accreditation will apply to all public and private healthcare providers in Qatar PHCC is embarking on the final assessment of the selected health centers.

Your browser is not recommended for viewing this website.

For best results, please use any of the following web browsers:


Please type: in the address bar